Home > Activities > One-Act Drama Competitions

Marathi and Gujarati One-Act Drama Competitions

One of the major yearly event of INT is the Pravin Joshi Memorial One Act Drama Competition in which different colleges of the city of Mumbai participate. The function bears a festival outlook and it is a thrilling experience to witness overwhelming enthusiasm and hard work of the college students, and professors of various colleges. Trophies, cash prizes and certificates are awarded for Best Script, Best Playwright, Best Actor and Actress (in all 3 categories of 1st, 2nd & 3rd Best) etc.

One of the most important yearly event of INT is Gujarati One-Act Drama Competition covering colleges from the entire State of Gujarat, jointly sponsored by INT and the renowned Gujarati Daily Newspaper "Gujarat Samachar". The finals of the competition is held at Ahmedabad in an awe-inspiring function where exuberance of joy and enthusiasm is witnessed both by the State college students and the appreciative Ahmedabad audience. The high standard of choosing the scripts of the plays, acting, direction and involvement of both participating students and their Institutions is noteworthy and deserves cudos.

Final Result of One Act Play

Sr. No.CategoryAwardAward Winners 2012Award Winners 2013Award Winners
1Best One Act Play - First PrizeLord of Palanpur Itinerant Cup & Rs. 7501/-Bandha NayloncheOshtorijMojalem
Best One Act Play - Second PrizeLt. Satish Dubhashi Itinerant Cup & Rs. 5001/-Ekut SamuhaBank and The BankruptThe Out Burst
Best One Act Play - Third PrizeItinerant Cup in the memory of Lt. Prof. Dr. Ramesh Kubal & Rs. 3501/-Slice of the LifeNahi to Goli Maar DungaAathawdyawar Bolu Kahi
2Best DirectorMahendra Joshi Itinerant Cup & Rs. 2001/-Kunal SushilAmol BhorAmol Bhor
3Best WriterTrophy in the memory of Lt. Kamalakar Sarang & Rs. 1001/-Shripad DeshpandeVidhyasagar AdhyapakSwapnil Baraskar
4Best Actor- First PrizeCertificate - Rs. 1001/- Ramchandra GaokarRamchandra GaokarRuturaj Phope
Best Actor - Second PrizeCertificate - Rs. 751/-Suhas ZoreShreyas RajeShubhankar Tawade
Best Actor - Third PrizeCertificate - Rs. 551/-Kalpesh ChavanRohit MohiteShashank Jadhav
5Best Actress - First PrizeCertificate - Rs. 1001/- Tejasvi SavantTrupti GaikwadSiddhi Karkhanis
Best Actress - Second PrizeCertificate - Rs. 751/-Bhagyashree SakpalSayali ParabNiyati Ghate
Best Actress - Third PrizeCertificate - Rs. 551/-Maitrey NamjoshiVedangi KulkarniManjiri Date
6Best Comedy ActorRs. 751/-Shri. Tejas KurhadeLavesh SawantRajratna Bhojne
7Best LightsRs. 351/- in the memory of Lt. Mahesh SavantAmogh PhadkeBhushan DesaiBhushan Desai
8Best Set DesignRs. 751/-Sachin - NileshNitesh PatadeVinod Rathod
9Best Background MusicRs. 351/-Abhijeet Pendharkar-Pushkar Kulkarni
10Best poster
Sir J. J. School of ArtsDhuwaBakkal No. 204

Home  |  About Us  |  Facilities  |  Activities  |  Events & Classes  |  Research Centre  |  Shop  |  Photo Gallery  |  Video Gallery  |  Contact Us
Copyright 2019. All Rights Reserved. INT Aditya Birla Centre for Performing Arts & Research.
Website Designed and Website Maintenance by MiracleworX Web Design India.